Q: Can I occupy the same space as my Ghost Knights? Do my ghost knights hurt my teammates?
A: Yes the Conjurer can stand on Ghost Knights, and so can her teammates. They do not cause team damage, and do not disappear.
Q: If the Conjurer dies, do the Ghost Knights die too?
Q: When can the Ghost Knights move?
A: When they are summoned, they can immediately move. Ghost Knights also have their own movement on the summoning player’s turn, and don’t require an action to move them.
GRAVE KEEPER FAQ
Q: If I am buried by the Grave Keeper and he is standing on top of my grave, where am I pushed?
A: The person digging out of the grave decides where the person on top of them will be pushed.
Q: If I am attacked while buried, do I take damage? What if the attack I am hit with has a knock back?
A: A player can take damage while buried. If they are hit with a knockback, you will knock/move them underground.
Q: If I’m buried, can I attack?
A: No, you must dig yourself out (spend 1 MS) to then be able to attack.
Q: While buried, can players walk over the buried player?
A: Yes. Place a tombstone tile to mark where a player is buried, and then players can walk over the buried Hero.
Q: The Artifact “Temporal Dagger” allows a hero to switch spots with an enemy or teammate… can this be used while I’m buried to put my opponent underground and me above ground?
A: Hell yes.
Q: When I’m impaled by harpoons from the attack “Dead On,” what happens?
A: You are impaled with harpoons, you can’t move or attack until you remove the harpoons. To remove the harpoons, the player needs to spend 1 Movement Speed.
Q: If I’m impaled from “Dead On,” and I’m knocked back, what happens?
A: The player will be knocked back and the harpoons will be removed.
MOVEMENT AND SPACING FAQ
Q: If I use a move action, do I have to use all of my movement speed during my turn?
A: No, you can move less than the amount you have, if you’d like.
Q: Can I split my Movement Action with my Attack Action?
A: Yes. You can also split this between your teammate’s actions as well. i.e. Hero 1 moves a space, Hero 2 uses an Attack, Hero 1 uses an Attack, Hero 2 moves a space, etc.
Q: Can I stand on a catapult and NOT launch myself?
A: Yes. If you are knocked into it by an enemy though, they can launch you where they want.
Q: If a Hero takes up 2 spaces, and they are in Fire, do both spaces take damage?
A: Yes, and every NEW flame space they touch will inflict damage as they are knocked/walk through it.
Q: What do the light red and dark red spaces represent on character attacks?
A: The light red areas show the attack range, the dark red is an example usage of the attack.
Q: Is there friendly fire in the game?
A: No. Your attacks will not hurt friendly heroes.
Q: Do I HAVE to spend all my movement speed on my turn?
PLAGUE BARON FAQ
Q: The Plague Corpse Parts Last 4 Turns… How is that calculated?
A: They disappear after 4 total turns, meaning your turn, opponent’s turn, your turn, opponent’s turn, then they are gone.
Q: Do Corpse Parts disappear after the Plague Baron dies?
Q: Can I stack multiple Corpse Pox Tiles on 1 space?
A: No. Only 1 Corpse Pox tile can be on 1 space. A Ghost Knight and/or Flames can also occupy the space, however. Don’t get knocked onto that space, yeesh.
RIGHTEOUS EXECUTIONER FAQ
Q: If I am hanged, how do I break free?
A: Player must spend one movement speed from a movement action to cut themselves from the noose. While hanged, they cannot move or attack. If they don’t free themselves from the noose, they will take a damage at the end of their turn.
Q: What happens when I bury someone that is hanged by the Executioner?
A: They are broken from the noose and are now buried.
RELIC AND ARTIFACT FAQ
Q: When can I play Artifacts and Relics? What’s the order of operations when playing against another card?
A: Cards will say when they are able to be played (Opponent’s Turn, Any Turn, etc.) and can be used at any point during the turn in which they can be used, but some cards are used in response to other cards being played. When an opponent plays their card against the player, the player can play another card as a response. i.e. An opponent plays a card that removes 1 health, but the player has a card that instantly heals for 1 health that they play immediately after that card. The cards are then resolved in the reverse order of them being played, so the healing card would be counted, then the damage card would be applied.